EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on 3rd December 2019.

Present:

Councillors S Gaskin (Chairman), Mrs P L Ackroyd, G Allen, S Andjelkovic, Mrs B Ashcroft, R Faulkner, D F Fletcher, H Hall, Ms A Legg, Mrs S McGarry, C Sylvester, Mrs B Toon and C Wileman.

Officers Present:

Mark Rizk (Head of Service), Mrs A Wakefield (Solicitor and Monitoring Officer), Mrs M Wooley (Licensing and Enforcement Manager) C Liddle (Licensing Officer) and Mrs M Henchcliffe (Senior Democratic Services Officer).

21/19 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

22/19 **URGENT BUSINESS**

There was no urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12.

23/19 **MINUTES**

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 5th November 2019 were approved and signed as a correct record.

24/19 UPDATE OF THE HACKNEY CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE POLICY

Members received a short presentation from the Licensing and Enforcement Manager regarding the Update of the Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Policy.

Members were requested to consider the approval to amend the vehicle specification for Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Vehicles including Hackney Carriage accepted vehicle list contained within the main Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Policy 2019 – 2022 (Appendix M, N, O, P, Q, R, AA, BB).

Also to consider the long term objective of reducing pollution across the Borough.

Approval was also sought from the Licensing Committee for a consultation exercise to be undertaken on the proposals contained within the report.

Resolved:

Members considered the draft amendments to the Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Policy and approved the six week consultation exercise.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P L Ackroyd		
Councillor G Allen		
Councillor S Andjelkovic		
Councillor Mrs B Ashcroft		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor D F Fletcher		
Councillor S Gaskin		
Councillor H Hall		
Councillor Ms A Legg		
Councillor S McGarry		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor Mrs B Toon		
Councillor C Wileman		

Chairman