EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on 3rd September 2019.

Present:

Councillors S Gaskin (Chairman), Mrs P L Ackroyd, G Allen, S Andjelkovic, Mrs B Ashcroft, R Faulkner, H Hall, Mrs S McGarry, C Sylvester, Mrs B Toon and C Wileman.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors D F Fletcher, G. Hall, Ms A Legg and G Raybould.

Officers Present:

Mark Rizk (Head of Service), Mrs A Wakefield (Solicitor and Monitoring Officer), the Licensing and Enforcement Manager, Mrs K Critchley (Licensing Officer) and the Senior Democratic Services Officer.

13/19 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

14/19 URGENT BUSINESS

There was no urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12.

15/19 MINUTES

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 4th June 2019 were approved and signed as a correct record.

16/19 CHARITY COLLECTION POLICY

Members received a short presentation from the Licensing and Enforcement Manager regarding the review of the Charitable Collections Policy consultation and to approve as suitable for adoption and publication by the Authority.

Resolved:

 That the reviewed policy be amended to remove the following points regarding direct debit collections:

 a). 3.32 As part of the return, direct debit companies must inform the Council how many sign-ups were received and

b). A maximum of 10% is allowed to be deducted for expenses.

2. The Licensing Committee considered the amended policy as suitable for adoption and publication by the Committee.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P L Ackroyd		
Councillor G Allen		
Councillor S Andjelkovic		
Councillor Mrs B Ashcroft		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor S Gaskin		
Councillor H Hall		
Councillor S McGarry		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor Mrs B Toon		
Councillor C Wileman		

Chairman