EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on Tuesday 4th June 2024.

Present:

Councillors S Hussain (Chairman), S P Gaskin, Ms A J Legg, P Walker and C Wileman.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor M Ackroyd, Mrs J Jones, P Krupski, Z Krupski and C Whittaker.

Officers Present:

Lea As (Trainee Solicitor), A Davies (Principal Democratic Services Officer) and D Caulkett (Democratic Services Officer)

18/24 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

19/24 **URGENT BUSINESS**

There was no urgent business for consideration under Rule 12.

20/24 **MINUTES**

That the Minutes of the meeting held on 4th March 2024 be approved and signed as a correct record.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
S Hussain		S P Gaskin
Ms A J Legg		
P Walker		
C Wileman		

21/24 **APPOINTMENT OF VICE_CHAIRMAN**

Resolved:

That Councillor M Ackroyd be appointed vice-chairman for the ensuing year.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
S Hussain		
S P Gaskin		
Ms A J Legg		
P Walker		
C Wileman		

22/24 <u>MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING GENERAL SUB COMMITTEE</u>

Resolved:

That Councillors M Ackroyd, S A Hussain, Ms A Legg, P Krupski, P Walker and C Wileman be appointed to the Licensing General Sub-Committee.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
S Hussain		
S P Gaskin		
Ms A J Legg		
P Walker		
C Wileman		

23/24 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

Resolved:

That the Licensing Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
S Hussain		
S P Gaskin		
Ms A J Legg		
P Walker		

C Wileman		
-----------	--	--

24/24 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

Resolved:

That the Licensing and Gambling Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor	Councillor	Councillor
S Hussain		
S P Gaskin		
Ms A J Legg		
P Walker		
C Wileman		

Chairman