EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of an Extraordinary Meeting of East Staffordshire Borough Council held in the Council Chamber at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on Monday 15th July 2019.

Present:

Councillor C Wileman (Mayor) in the Chair

Councillors	Mrs P L Ackroyd (Deputy	G Hall
	Mayor)	S A Hussain
	G Allen	Mrs J Jones
	Mrs B Ashcroft	Mrs J A Killoran
	E W R Barker	G Lamb
	K J Builth	Ms A J Legg
	A A Chaudhry	S McKiernan
	A Clarke	M Metcalfe
	R A Faulkner	G Raybould
	M Fitzpatrick	S Sankey
	D F Fletcher	M Shrive
	D Florence-Jukes	D M Spedding
	S P Gaskin	C Sylvester
	D Goodfellow	Mrs B Toon
	Mrs V Gould	P Walker
	R G W Grosvenor	C V Whittaker.

Officers Present:

The Chief Executive, the Heads of Service (Sal Khan and Mark Rizk), the Monitoring Officer, the Deputy Monitoring Officer, and the Senior Democratic Services Officer.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors S Andjelkovic, Mrs B Brady, H Hall, A Johnson and B G Peters.

36/19 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

37/19 URGENT BUSINESS

There was no urgent business for consideration at the meeting.

38/19 EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

Resolved:

That, in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972 the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the Meeting as it was likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that there would be disclosed exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

Mayor